About Garvan Research Foundation

About Garvan Research Foundation

Garvan Research Foundation Logo

The Garvan Research Foundation was established in 1981 to provide fundraising support to the Institute’s medical research programs. The Foundation has successfully grown from a fundraising base of $110,000 in its first year to around $40 million a year.

In addition to its fundraising activities, the Foundation's activities have since expanded to support the Institute with a Public Engagement Program. This initiative aims to increase understanding of the need for and importance of Garvan's medical research across the broader community.

For general Foundation enquiries, please call (02) 9295 8110 or email 

 

Garvan Research Foundation Staff

Andrew Giles – Chief Executive Officer
Phone: (02) 9295 8114
Email: a.giles@garvan.org.au

Dimity Raftos – Head of Supporter Engagement and Care
In the office Mon, Wed, Thur & Fri
Phone:(02) 9295 8113
Email: d.raftos@garvan.org.au

Kylie Ironside – Head of Communications
In the office Mon, Tues, Wed, & Thurs
Phone: (02) 9295 8116
Mobile: 0413 611 959
Email: k.ironside@garvan.org.au

Mara-Jean Tilley – Head of Philanthropy
Phone: (02) 9295 8513
Email: m.tilley@garvan.org.au

Leonie Walton – Head of Corporate and Community Partnerships
Phone: (02) 9295 8529
Email: l.walton@garvan.org.au

Carol O'Carroll – Bequest Relationship Manager
Phone: (02) 9295 8117
Email: c.ocarroll@garvan.org.au

Donna Mason - Bequest Coordinator 
Phone: (02) 9295 8559 
Email: 

Anna Henty – Community Events Coordinator
Phone: (02) 9295 8299
Email: a.henty@garvan.org.au

Michelle Levitt - Philanthropy Relationship Manager
In the office Tues, Wed, & Thurs
Phone: (02) 9295 8326
Email: 

Lauren Sharkey – Philanthropy Relationship Manager
Phone: (02) 9295 8408
Email: 

Luke Sypkes - Philanthropy Relationship Manager
Phone: (02) 9295 8339
Email: 

Grace Sutilo – Acting Supporter Care Manager
Phone: (02) 9295 8119
Email:

Jacqueline Lejarzo – Supporter Engagement Manager
Phone: (02) 9295 8189
Email:

Rachel Lidstone – Fundraising and Regular Giving Coordinator
Phone: (02) 9295 8383
Email:  

James Binnie – Data and Engagement Coordinator
Phone: (02) 9295 8517
Email: j.binnie@garvan.org.au

Anna Greenhalgh – Communications Coordinator
Phone: (02) 9295 8126
Email: a.greenhalgh@garvan.org.au

Kylie Sherwood Communications and Community Partnerships Coordinator
In the Office Tues (Home) Wed and Thurs
Email: 

Sree Nandakumar  Supporter Care Assistant
Phone: (02) 9295 8525
Email:

Daniel Larkin  Supporter Care Assistant
Phone: (02) 9295 8515
Email:

Janice Lam – Data Entry Coordinator
In the office Mon, Thur & Fri
Phone: (02) 9295 8109
Email: j.lam@garvan.org.au

Jessica Jones – Corporate Partnership Coordinator
Phone: (02) 9295 8115
Email: j.jones@garvan.org.au

Lynn Murton – Administration Coordinator
Phone: (02) 9295 8123
Mobile: 0479 031 888
Email: l.murton@garvan.org.au