Tours

A tour of our site in Sydney’s Darlinghurst will give you the chance to see Garvan’s state-of-the-art scientific facilities first hand, and learn how technology is enabling medical research to progress at an increasingly rapid rate.

Tours are open to the general public, you must be over 18 years of age to attend and bookings are essential.

Tour times and dates in 2018

Tours start at 10am and run for approximately 1.5 hours. They are held multiple times throughout each month with a maximum of 15 participants per tour. Our tours are free of charge, however, a gold coin donation is always appreciated.

Please do note that our tours will require you to stand and walk for a prolonged period of time. If you have any concerns or accessibility issues please let us know when booking the tour.

If you are enquiring on behalf of a probus group or club please contact Julia Kiss (contacts below) directly to organize a free private tour.

 

July

Tuesday 24 July

August

Tuesday 7 August

Monday 20 August FULL

Thursday 30 August

September

Monday 3 September

Wednesday 5 September

October

Tuesday 26 October

Thursday 30 October

November

Tuesday 13 November

Monday 26 November

Thursday 29 November

December

Monday 10 December

Julia Kiss

Interested in coming on a tour?

Please contact Julia Kiss, Public Engagement Officer at the Garvan Institute of Medical Research. Note that our tour dates do fill quickly, so we have to operate on a first in, first served basis.

[javascript protected email address]
close













NoneYes, wheelchairYes, walking frameYes, cannot go up or down stairsYes, some moderate difficulty with stairs


Related links

Take a virtual tour
Learn more
Come along to a public seminar
Learn more
Donate to our research
Learn more