Tours

Woman on a tour with a scientist

Tour Garvan's medical research facilities

A tour gives you the chance to see Garvan's state-of-the-art scientific facilities first hand, and learn how technology is enabling medical research to progress at an increasingly rapid rate.

Meet our scientists

You can meet and ask questions of some of our scientists, you will learn about the latest research aimed at the prevention and cure of some of the most widespread diseases affecting our community today.

Garvan group tour times and dates in 2017

Tours run from 10am – 12pm, and include morning tea. They are held subject to availability, and are free of charge. However, a gold coin donation towards morning tea is appreciated.

The following dates are currently available:

Thursday 2nd February
Thursday 9th February (20 spaces)

Tuesday 7th March (fully booked)
Wednesday 15th March (20 spaces available)

Wednesday 5th April
Friday 21st April (10 spaces available)

Thursday 11th May
Tuesday 23rd May (fully booked)

Monday 5th June
Tuesday 20th June

Tuesday 4th July
Thursday 27th July

Wednesday 16th August
Friday 25th August

Monday 4th September (20 spaces available)
Wednesday 13th September

Thursday 12th October
Tuesday 24th October

Wednesday 15th November
Friday 21st November

While we do everything we can to fulfil your request, we cannot guarantee that we will be able to. It is on a first in first served basis. These dates fill quickly, as dates fill up they will be removed from this site.

Who can come on the tour?

Tours are open to the general public, but bookings are essential. You can come alone or in a group (maximum 30 people per tour).

Contact us

To experience Garvan in any of these ways contact our Senior Events Coordinator, Anna Henty for a tour group request form:

   (02) 9295 8299
  a.henty@garvan.org.au