Tours

A tour of our site in Sydney’s Darlinghurst will give you the chance to see Garvan’s state-of-the-art scientific facilities first hand, and learn how technology is enabling medical research to progress at an increasingly rapid rate.

Tours are open to the general public, but bookings are essential. You can come alone or in a group (maximum 30 people per tour).

Tour times and dates in 2017

Tours start at 10am and run for approximately 1.5 hours, including morning tea. They are held twice a month, subject to availability, and are free of charge. However, a gold coin donation towards morning tea is appreciated.

 

March 

Wednesday 15 March

April

Wednesday 5 April
Friday 21 April
Friday 28th April 

May

Thursday 4th May
Thursday 11 May
Tuesday 23 May

June

Monday 5 June
Tuesday 20 June

July

Tuesday 4 July (Fully booked)
Thursday 27 July (13 spaces available)

August

Wednesday 16 August (2 spaces available)
Friday 25 August (30 spaces available)

September

Monday 4 September (Fully booked)
Wednesday 13 September (30 spaces)

October

Thursday 12 October (15 spaces available)
Tuesday 24 October (Fully booked)

November

Wednesday 15 November (30 spaces available)
Friday 24 November (26 spaces available)

Interested in coming on a tour?

Please contact Anna Henty, Senior Events Coordinator at the Garvan Institute of Medical Research. Note that our tour dates do fill quickly, so we have to operate on a first in, first served basis

[javascript protected email address]
close












Related links

Take a virtual tour
Learn more
Come along to a public seminar
Learn more
Donate to our research
Learn more